“The Fine Art of Bullshit” by Greg Gueldner, Medium

This is a really cool piece by Greg Gueldner, about something near and dear to my heart: the effect technology has on trivia.

“Hey man!” I yelled. It was loud in the apartment now. The movie had been paused, an Aerosmith CD retrieved, and “Sweet Emotion” put on repeat. “Hey, are Steven Tyler and Mary Tyler Moore brother and sister?”

“What?!”

“Are Steven Tyler and Mary Tyler Moore brother and sister?”

“Wow man. I don’t know…Hold on.” I heard the phone hit the counter. “Tim! Are Steven Tyler and Mary Tyler Moore brother and sister?”

From the background I heard Tim yell, “I don’t fucking care!”

Record store Mike came back on the phone. “We don’t know. But we have a bunch of like, TV trivia books and shit. Maybe it says it in there.”

“The Fine Art of Bullshit” at Medium

Comments are closed.

